Elijah Wood – A former “Frodo” in the Lord of the Rings Film Trilogy

Yesterday, my colleagues and I were surprised while we were in a monthly office meeting. The meeting theme of this month was about one of famous film trilogy – The Lord of the Rings. It is actually the New Zealand that we focused on our agenda. The country is going to be a destination of our intensive trip reward…wow! What a prize, huh? Well, what’s a matter that I firstly mentioned, you’re questioning now.

The story is that when the meeting was about to end, our director said to us that for a purpose of urging everyone in order to achieve the above goal, he was pleased to present a person who has direct experience of working and staying in New Zealand and particularly the person was a main actor in the successful film trilogy; The Lord of the Rings The Follow Ship of the Ring (2001), The Two Towers (2002) and Return of the King (2003). Suddenly, everybody in the meeting saw an American guy walked into the room. He was wearing a dark blue long-sleeves shirt and blue jeans. His height should not be over than 1.68 or 1.69m as I noticed. He seemed to be very relax and kind person.

“Mr. Elijah Wood“, it was a name introduced to us. Well, till this point I’d tell you that I didn’t believe at my first sight. Of course, I did watch these three live action fantasy epic films before. But I admit that I’m not a big fan of them. I can remember how hobbit Frodo Baggins looks like, however, I am not familiar with the actor who played as Frodo.

Elijah as Frodo

Elijah as Frodo

“It must be a joke and kind of setting up”, I thought. We also did interview him informally. He has been to Thailand for many times. And this time, he has come to Bangkok on his individual trip. Because of he and our director personally know each other, when our director asked him to be a surprise for us he pleased to do so. I’d say if everything and every reaction of my colleagues convinced me to believe that was real, though. I still kept wondering because I did not want to believe it! Who has ever thought that you will have a chance to meet such a Hollywood star in private? I mean, he looked just like normal people.
 
Such a traditional thing we always do when we meet a star…taking a picture, right? And you think that I missed that chance, hah??  Well, check out the photos I took yesterday. I’d ask if whoever a big fan of LOTR or Elijah Wood is, can you help me identify if it was real him??? I’m still curious, you know.

Left Side Comparison

Left Side Comparison

Right Side Comparison

Right Side Comparison

Face to Face

Face to Face

3 Responses to Elijah Wood – A former “Frodo” in the Lord of the Rings Film Trilogy

  1. Collette says:

    nope – it’s not him.

  2. Taro says:

    To my eyes, there’s barely any resemblance. Definitely not him. I wonder why your Director was playing this. Perhaps this person does what we call ‘impersonation’ – pretend to be Elijah Wood for entertainment.

  3. what a great site and informative posts, I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

    I’m Out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

