Doi Lang – Birdwatcher’s Paradise

doilangimg_8017As I said before that Doi Lang is one of the best destinations for birding in Thailand, there are numerous birds and plants for naturalists to study.

I am not a birdwatcher and I have never watched and done any birding trips. A recent new year trip at Doi Lang was my first bird watching  in my life!!  I would say that I rarely touched a pair of binoculars. Although it was a bird watching trip for people who I went with, but for me it was a bird photography trip better!

I took my camera and all lenses that I have (exactly to say that a good friend of mine has lent those lenses to me) for the trip.  And because of it is birds photograph, there only seemed to be the 70-200mm f/2.8 L IS lens fit to the operation. Thus, almost every photos that you are going to see were taken by the Canon 450D attached to the 70-200mm f/2.8 L IS lens. 

birdimg_8264

birdimg_80341

birdimg_8243

birdimg_8265

Remember?…I am not a birdwatcher. Then, sorry that I can’t specify name of birds in the photos. Any suggestions or guides on this are always welcome. 

birdimg_8173

birdimg_8250

Leave a Reply

