Lion Dance symbolizes the Chinese New Year

As the (Thai) Chinese traditional, making merit and doing salutation during the Chinese New Year is kind of a treat. I went to a Thai-Chinese temple today. When I arrived to the temple entrance, I then saw temporary pillars set in the middle area of the temple yard. I promptly knew that there was going to have the Lion Dance. “What a miss!!” – I didn’t take my camera bag with me at that time.

Like always … my iPhone saves the chance!

About to begin

About to begin

Ready to go

Ready to go

Jump up

Jump up

Oh! that's called the Mountain Pose in yoga

Oh! that's called the Mountain Pose in yoga

Step forward

Step forward

Standing on two legs agian

Standing on two legs agian

**All photos taken by iPhone

2 Responses to Lion Dance symbolizes the Chinese New Year

  1. DoReMe says:

    hahaahaa…foofoo!!! Guess what…i won’t go to see lion dance during chinese new year becuz there is too many people in the street. I hate the crowd.

  2. Grayman says:

    Very talented lion. We never see such a display here. Our lions stay on the ground. 😦

Leave a Reply

