The Eastern Sarus Crane Heaven, Ang Trapaeng Thmor in Cambodia

As I mentioned on my previous posting that I went to Cambodia for birding trip, how could not I show you proof of success?

The Ang Trapaeng Thmor was the main destination of the trip. Located in the north western Cambodia and it is not far from the border of Thailand actually. Well, let’s ignore how much effort I had to do on the road to getting into the Sarus Crane area (In case you don’t know that, please see my previous post – Overland Birding Trip), once we arrived to the location it was very lucky moment. The cranes were about to get down on the ground.

At the moment I saw them, there was no word I could say unless “wow..wow…this is really amazing!!’

The Sarus Crane

The Sarus Crane


Could not believe my eyes (really!)

Could not believe my eyes (really!)


In the air

In the air


I believe I can fly...

I believe I can fly...

Leave a Reply

