Encounter moment with the Eld’s Deer

Besides the Eastern Sarus Cranes at Ang Trapaeng Thmor, another highlight of the trip was seeing the Eld’s Deers. It might not sound that exciting. But believe me… it was really stirring because we had seen them in the woodland (kind of savanna in Africa). I couldn’t be still in that circumstance. Guess what? I turned myself to be a hunter and followed the Eld’s Deers while they were walking away to keep a distance from strangers (us). The only thought in my head was that I wanted to shoot them!! ….with my camera, of course.

However, it was about at noon. The weather and temperature there was really hot and of course, heat also. The best distance I can get close to them was just about one kilometer. Not the great shots of them I got, but I still insist it was the great moment to encounter them.

Male Eld's Deer

Male Eld's Deer

Hello dear..deer

Hello dear..deer

Group of Female Eld's Deers

Group of Female Eld's Deers

**Photos taken with Canon 450D and Canon 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6 L IS USM lens.

Leave a Reply

